A Single Step

This is fantastic! And, a very easy and quick way you can help shelter animals.

From Nathan Winograd: Today’s large, animal welfare organizations have built a dependency model where you write them checks and they “promise” to help animals. That has made them very rich and, too often, the animals no better off. In some cases, they’ve made things worse. They either hoard that money in the bank, use it to thwart lifesaving reform, use it to kill animals, or waste it on whimsy over substance. So put away those check books and roll up those sleeves. If you want to help animals, do it yourselves.

On Tumblr, I am going to post one small thing you can do to help animals as often as I can. And none will take longer than a couple of minutes. Individually, they may not amount to much, but the journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step. And while some of these things will not change the world in and of themselves, they might change the world for a single animal. And if you choose to do them, collectively we’ll move mountains. Plus no matter what happens the rest of the day, you’ll feel like you did something productive.

Go to http://nokilladvocacy.tumblr.com/ for today’s single step for animals. And then check in periodically.

(Learn more: http://bit.ly/IjjPM3)

 

The journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.

 

Maricopa County Board of Supervisors contact information:

301 W Jefferson, 10th Floor
Phoenix, Arizona 85003
NameDistrictContact
Denny Barney1barneyd@mail.maricopa.gov
602-506-1776
Steve Chucri2chucris@mail.maricopa.gov
602-506-7431
Andrew Kunasek, Chairman3akunasek@mail.maricopa.gov
602-506-7562
Clint Hickman4chickman@mail.maricopa.gov
602-506-7642
Mary Rose Wilcox5mrwilcox@mail.maricopa.gov
602-506-7092

 

 

 

Maricopa County Mayor’s contact information:

CityMayorContactTerm Expires
AvondaleMarie Lopez Rogersemailcitycouncil@avondale.org
623-333-1900
December 31, 2016
BuckeyeJackie Meckjmeck@buckeyeaz.gov
623-349-6949
June 2016
CarefreeDavid Schwanmayor@carefree.org
480-488-3686
June 2013
Cave CreekVincent Franciavfrancia@turfparadise.net
480-488-0672
Term starts 2011
ChandlerJay TibshraenyMayor&Council@chandleraz.govJanuary 2017
El MirageLana Mooklmook@cityofelmirage.org
623-876-2924
Fountain HillsJay T. Schlumjschlum@fh.az.gov
480-816-5100
Gila BendRon Henryrhenry@gilabendaz.org
928-683-2255
2009 - 2013
GilbertJohn LewisJohn.Lewis@gilbertaz.gov
480-503-6871
GlendaleJerry Weiersmayorweiers@glendaleaz.gov2016
GoodyearGeorgia Lordmayor@goodyearaz.gov
623-882-7776
GuadalupeAlma Yolanda Solarezyoly_solarez@yahoo.com
480-505-5364
Litchfield ParkThomas L. Schoaftschoaf@litchfield-park.org
623-935-5033
June 2014
MesaScott Smithmayor.smith@Mesaaz.gov
480-664-2388
Paradise ValleyScott LeMarslemarr@paradisevalleyaz.gov
480-348-3690
June 2014
PhoenixGreg Stantonmayor.stanton@phoenix.gov
602-262-7111
January 2014
Queen CreekGail Barneygail.barney@queencreek.org
480-358-3000
June 2014
ScottsdaleW.J. "Jim" Lanejlane@scottsdaleaz.gov
480-312-2433
SurpriseSharon Wolcottmayor@surpriseaz.gov
623-222-1300
TempeMark Mitchellmark_mitchell@tempe.gov
480-350-8793
2016
TollesonAdolfo F. GamezNo email listed
623-936-7111
YoungtownMichael LeVaultEmail link broken
623-933-8286